× Select a Wish List
Add to wish list:
Add to Wish List
× Add to cart
gibberish barbaric speak gibberish barbaric speak gibberish barbaric speak

    Absolutely Almost

    # 210000005998
    $8.99 Buy Now
    From the author of the National Book Award nominee A TANGLE OF KNOTS comes an inspiring novel about figuring out who you are and doing what you love.

    Albie has never been the smartest kid in his class. He has never been the tallest. Or the best at gym. Or the greatest artist. Or the most musical. In fact, Albie has a long list of the things he's not very good at. But then Albie gets a new babysitter, Calista, who helps him figure out all of the things he is good at and how he can take pride in himself.

    A perfect companion to Lisa Graff's National Book Award-nominated A Tangle of Knots, this novel explores a similar theme in a realistic contemporary world where kids will easily be able to relate their own struggles to Albie's. Great for fans of Rebecca Stead's Liar and Spy, RJ Palacio's Wonder and Cynthia Lord's Rules.

    Praise for Lisa Graff's novels

    Tangle of Knots (nominated for a National Book Award)
    * "Combining the literary sensibility of E. B. White with the insouciance of Louis Sachar, Graff has written a tangle that should satisfy readers for years to come."--Booklist, starred review

    Double Dog Dare
    "Graff's...story is lighthearted and humorous, but honestly addresses the emotions associated with divorce. Her characters' voices, interactions, and hangups are relatable, as they battle each other and adjust to their families' reconfigurations."--Publishers Weekly
    Availability
    • Currently In Stock
    Add To Wishlist
    Gift Wrap Options
    Gift Wrapping Options
    Safety Information
    None
    Product Specifications
    • Brand: Candlewick Press.
    • Item Number: 210000005998.
    • Manufacturer Number: 9780147508577.
    • EAN: 0147508576.
    • ISBN: 9780147508577.
    • Recommended for ages : 7 to 11.
    • Measures approximately: 0.78 x 5.13 x 7.75 inches..
    • Weighs approximately: 0.51 pounds.
    -Shipping Estimate
    Local Delivery to Tacoma Free Delivery Zone: Tacoma Free Delivery Zone$0.00
    Local Pickup at Teaching Toys and Books: $0.00
    Local Pickup at Teaching Toys, Too: $0.00
    Local Delivery to Tacoma $10 Delivery Zone: Tacoma 10 Dollar Delivery Zone$10.00